We tested this site and didn't find any significant problems.
Are you the owner of this site? Leave a comment
| Contact information: | Country | Popularity | |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
Downloads we found on this site:
| Download | Analysis |
|---|---|
DOS6.0.exe |
|
WIN95a.exe |
|
WIN95b.exe |
|
WINNT4W.exe |
|
WIN98se.exe |
25 total downloads. See more.
25 green downloads
In our tests, we found downloads on this site were free of adware, spyware, and other potentially unwanted programs.
Linked to green sites
When we visited this site, we found that most of its links are to sites which are safe or have only minor safety/annoyance issues.
tweakers.net Web site owner comments
The difficult part of being a website with links to many others is that you can't control what you can't see...
We garantee the pages we link to to be good. They will contain no dangers to users.
But we can't control the entire domain of the single pages we link to, there may be downloads or links on subsites or subdomains that may be dangerous to users. That doesn't mean we give a +1 on that behaviour.
The two sites that makes us get a red flag are a large Dutch ISP that offers subdomains to its users and a large publishing company (Americans may know The Nielsen Company which is now the new name for a large part of VNU).
And appareantly some tweakdsl-user has a bad download on his site, making the entire tweakdsl.nl-domain go bad...
A similar issue holds for vnunet.nl, they seem to offer a large download-service on a subdomain we never link to. And appareantly one of their links is to kazaa, which seems to contain some adware and makes the entire vnunet.nl-domain being red-flagged.
Update 2008-12-18:
Anyone with complaints is invited to send them to our support emailaddress: frontpage at tweakers dot net
Submitted by arjenm at 2009-12-16 08:24:15